34.1 C
New Delhi
Saturday, July 13, 2024

New Managing Committee and Office Bearers Announced for The Advertising Club Bangalore

The Advertising Club Bangalore has announced their new Managing Committee and Office Bearers before their mega event this year, The Big Bang Awards 2018. The Executive Committee is headed by three time President R T Kumar, Managing Director of Oysters Advertising.

Laeeq Ali, Director of Origami Creative is now promoted as President of the Advertising Club. He was the Vice President of Ad Club prior the promotion. Malavika Harita, CEO of Saatchi Focus continues as the Treasurer and Chair Person of the Big Bang Awards Committee. Akshar Peerbhoy, Director & CEO of MAA Communications and Southern Regional representative of AAA of India will be the Secretary with Navin Nair, a PR professional as Joint Secretary.

Akshar Peerbhoy heads the Good Practices vertical of the club, the Programs vertical is headed by Kishankumar Shyamalan , Managing Partner, Wavemaker, a WPP Company, the Knowledge vertical by Maya Chandra, a film maker and founder of MAYA, Bangalore, Tina Manuskhani Garg, Founder and CEO of Pink Lemonade, heads the Image Vertical while Sneha Walke , Vice President South – Exchange4Media Group heads Membership Management vertical and Arunava Seal, Chief & Creative Director of Bleu, the Sports vertical.

The other eminent members of the committee include DilipAshoka , Head of McCann, Bangalore, Ganga Ganapathi Pooviah, Vice President, Epsilon Bangalore, Sonia Serrao, Global Media Lead, Tata Global Beverages, Bindusara Ramachandra, a digital education professional from Unwebd.com and Sanchayeeta Verma, Sr Vice President, Wavemaker Bangalore and Immediate Past President of Ad Club Bangalore continues as an active Ex-officio member of the Executive Committee.

The  Big Bang Awards 2018, the biggest event of Ad Club Bangalore is being held on 28th September. Ad Club Bangalore, is the only club in India where the entire process from submission of entries to judging is online. Online acceptance of entries is open and will close on August 19, 2018.


Must Read

- Advertisement -spot_img


Related news

- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img